Poverty and Inequality Research Group

David Rothwell

David received his PhD in social welfare from the University of Hawaii at Mānoa. He is an Assistant Professor in the Human Development and Family Sciences program at Oregon State University and Adjunct Professor at the School of Social Work at McGill University.


Leanne Giordono

Leanne received her PhD from Oregon State’s School of Public Policy in 2018, and was a National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellow from 2015 to 2018. Prior to her doctoral studies, she spent over a decade conducting program evaluation and applied research for government agencies, non-profit organizations and foundations. She received a Master in Public Affairs from Princeton University’s Woodrow Wilson School (2000). She is currently a Postdoctoral Scholar at Oregon State University’s School of Social and Behavioral Sciences.


Bruce Weber

Bruce Weber is Professor Emeritus of Applied Economics and Extension Economist, and Director of the OSU Rural Studies Program. He was co-director of the RUPRI Rural Poverty Research Center during the early 2000s. His current Extension programs deal with rural policy and the economic and social conditions in rural communities. He is a Fellow of the Agricultural and Applied Economics Association and Distinguished Scholar of the Western Agricultural Economics Association.