Oregon Parenting Education Collaborative Hubs

The Oregon Parenting Education Collaborative is a multi-year initiative led by The Oregon Community Foundation (OCF), The Ford Family Foundation, and Oregon State University. Financial supporters include the Meyer Memorial Trust, the Collins Foundation and OCF Donor Advised Funds.  The initiative’s partners believe that parents are their children’s first and most important teachers, and that investments in strong parenting are a critical strategy for ensuring that all children are ready to learn.

Regional parenting education “hubs” work with community partners to deliver parenting education services while building stronger and more coordinated parenting education systems in their regions. Organizations build their region’s parenting education infrastructure and expand offerings of best practice parenting education programs for parents of children prenatal to age 6. Hubs also develop a regional framework for parenting education in their first year, identifying needs and gaps, and short- and longer-term strategies to address them.

Find a Parenting Education Hub near you.

Oregon Parenting Education Collaborative Hubs

Clackamas County

Rodney Cook
Director
503.650.5677
rodc@co.clackamas.or.us

Karen Gorton
Early Childhood Planner
503.650.5680
kgorton@co.clackamas.or.us

Clatsop, Columbia & Tillamook Counties
http://nworparenting.org/

Teresa Crouter
NW Parenting Coordinator (Clatsop)
503.325.8601
TCrouter@co.clatsop.or.us

Julianne Cullen
Coordinator (Columbia)
503.556.3736
jcullen@nworheadstart.org

Leah Galusha
Coordinator (Tillamook)
503.949.8406
LeahG@tfcc.org

Central Oregon
Deschutes, Crook & Jefferson Counties

http://frconline.org/

 

Chuck Keers
Executive Director
541.389.5468
Chuckk@frconline.org

Dee Ann Lewis
Director of Education & Outreach
541.389.5468
deeannl@frconline.org

Columbia Gorge
Hood River & Wasco Counties

http://www.nextdoorinc.org/

Nancy Johanson Paul
Parenting Education Coordinator
541.436.0319
nancyp@nextdoorinc.org

Coos & Curry Counties
http://parenting.socc.edu/

 

Laurie Potts
Childhood Education Director
541.888.7336
lpotts@socc.edu

Kathy Barber 
Coordinator
541.888.7123
kbarber@socc.edu

Douglas County
http://www.parenteducation.org/

Pat Sublette
Douglas County ESD EI/ECSE
Coordinator and Assistant
Special Education Director
541.440.4797
pat.sublette@douglasesd.k12.or.us

Gillian Wesenberg
Director
South-Central Early Learning Hub
541.440.4774
gillian.wesenberg@douglasesd.k12.or.us

Kat Wolcott
Parent Engagement & Education
Program Facilitator
Douglas ESD/Parenting Hub
541.492.6604
Kat.Wolcott@douglasesd.k12.or.us

Lane County
http://www.lanekids.org/home

Holly Mar-Conte 
Associate Director of Education
541.741.6000 
hmar@unitedwaylane.org

Rebecca Sheffield
LaneKids Project Coordinator
rsheffield@unitedwaylane.org

Lincoln County
http://coastalfamiliestogether.com/

Julie Buck
Parent Education Coordinator
530.864.8083
jbuck@co.lincoln.or.us

Linn & Benton Counties
http://www.parentingsuccessnetwork.org/

Cyrel Gable 
Parenting Education Coordinator
541.917.4909
cyrel.gable@linnbenton.edu

Marion County

Lisa Harnisch
Executive Director
503.967.118
lharnisch@oregonearlylearninghub.org

Maria Fernandez
Parent Engagement & Education
Coordinator
503.967.1187
mfernandez@earlylearninghub.org

Margie Lowe
Performance and Fiscal Officer
503.559.9610
mlowe@earlylearninghub.org

North Central
Sherman, Gilliam & Wheeler Counties


Kim Williams
Program Director
541.384.3808
kwilliams@ncesd.k12.or.us

Colby Garth
Program Coordinator/Parenting
Educator
541.384.3808
cgarth@ncesd.k12.or.us

Polk County
http://polk.parentedtogether.org/resources/county_home

Brent DeMoe 
Manager, Family & Community Outreach
503.623.9664 ext. 2118
demoe.brent@co.polk.or.us

Heather Smith
Early Learning & Family Engagement Coordinator
Polk County Family & Community Outreach
503.623.9664 ext. 2368
smith.heather@co.polk.or.us

Umatilla, Morrow & Union Counties
http://www.umchs.org/

Maureen McGrath
Executive Director
mmcgrath@umchs.org
541.564.6878

Erin Richards
OPEC Hub Coordinator  
erichards@umchs.org
541.564.6878

Cheri Davis
Union Co. Parent Education Coordinator/
Child and Family Case Manager
Center for Human Development
cdavis@umchs.org

Eastern Oregon
Wallowa, Baker & Malheur Counties

http://oregonbhf.org/

Maria Weer
Executive Director
541.426.9411
mweer@oregonbhf.org

Siskiyou County, CA
http://www.siskiyoucsc.org

Jill Phillips
Executive Director
530.926.5127
siskiyoucsc@sbcglobal.net

Karen Pautz
First 5 Siskiyou
530.918.7222
karenpautz@first5siskiyou.org