Oregon Parenting Education Collaborative Hubs

The Oregon Parenting Education Collaborative is a multi-year initiative led by The Oregon Community Foundation (OCF), The Ford Family Foundation, and Oregon State University. Financial supporters include the Meyer Memorial Trust, the Collins Foundation and OCF Donor Advised Funds.  The initiative’s partners believe that parents are their children’s first and most important teachers, and that investments in strong parenting are a critical strategy for ensuring that all children are ready to learn.

Regional parenting education “hubs” work with community partners to deliver parenting education services while building stronger and more coordinated parenting education systems in their regions. Organizations build their region’s parenting education infrastructure and expand offerings of best practice parenting education programs for parents of children prenatal to age 6. Hubs also develop a regional framework for parenting education in their first year, identifying needs and gaps, and short- and longer-term strategies to address them.

Find a Parenting Education Hub near you.

Oregon Parenting Education Collaborative Hubs
Coos and Curry Counties
www.socc.edu/positive parenting

Laurie Potts
Childhood Education Director
Southwestern Oregon Community College
1988 Newmark
Coos Bay, OR 97420
541-888-7336
lpotts@socc.edu

Kathy Barber
Coordinator
Southwestern Oregon Community College
1988 Newmark
Coos Bay, OR 97420
541-888-7123
kbarber@socc.edu

Columbia and Clatsop Counties
www.nworparenting.org

Jill Quackenbush
Prevention Supervisor
Clatsop County Juvenile Department
800 Exchange, Suite 200
Austoria, OR  97103
503-325-8673 x3
jquackenbush@co.clatsop.or.us

Teresa Crouter
Coordinator, Northwest Parenting (Clatsop)
Clatsop County Juvenile Department
800 Exchange, Suite 200
Austoria, OR  97103
503-325-8601
TCrouter@co.clatsop.or.us

Julianne Cullen
Northwest Parenting (Columbia)
Clatsop County Juvenile Department
800 Exchange, Suite 200
Austoria, OR  97103
503-556-3736
jcullen@nworheadstart.org

Central Oregon
Deschutes, Crook and Jefferson Counties

www.frconline.org

Chuck Keers
Executive Director
Central Oregon Family Resource Center
1130 NW Harrison Street, Suite B
Bend, OR 97701
541-389-5468
Chuckk@frconline.org

Dee Ann Lewis
Coordinator
Central Oregon Family Resource Center
1130 NW Harrison Street, Suite B
Bend, OR 97701
541-389-5468
deeannl@frconline.org

Douglas County
www.parenteducation.org

Kim Deck
Parent Education Coordinator
Douglas ESD
1871 NE Stephens Street
Roseburg, OR 97470
541-957-4837
kim.deck@douglasesd.k12.or.us

Tina Early
Parenting Education Program Assistant
Douglas ESD
1871 NE Stephens Street
Roseburg, OR 97470
541-440-4788/541-817-3119
Tina.Early@douglasesd.k12.or.us

Columbia Gorge
Hood River and Wasco Counties

www.nextdoorinc.org

Charles Hill
Program Director
The Next Door, Inc.
541-296-8118 Ext. 209
charlesh@nextdoorinc.org

Nancy Johanson Paul
Parenting Education Coordinator
The Next Door, Inc.
541-436-0319
nancyp@nextdoorinc.org

The Next Door, Inc.
PO Box 661
965 Tucker Rd.
Hood River, OR  97031

Lane County
www.unitedwaylane.org

Holly Mar-Conte
Associate Director of Education
United Way of Lane County
hmar@unitedwaylane.org

Rebecca Sheffield
LaneKids Project Coordinator
rsheffield@unitedwaylane.org

United Way of Lane County
3171 Gateway Loop
Springfield, OR 97477
541-741-6000

Lincoln County
http://www.coastalfamiliestogether.com
Julie Buck
Parent Education Coordinator, Coastal Families Together
210 Southwest 2nd Street
Newport, OR 97365
530-864-8083
jbuck@co.lincoln.or.us
Linn and Benton Counties
www.parentingsuccessnetwork.org
Cyrel Gable
Parenting Education Coordinator
Linn-Benton Community College
6500 Pacific Boulevard SW
Albany, OR 97321
541-917-4909
cyrel.gable@linnbenton.edu
Polk County
http://preppc.org/

Brent DeMoe
Manager, Polk County Commission for Children and Families
demoe.brent@co.polk.or.us

Angela Gonzales
Parent Resource & Education Coordinator
Polk County Human Services Administration Department
185 SW Academy Street
Dallas, OR 97338
503-623-9664
gonzales.angela@co.polk.or.us

Umatilla and Morrow Counties
www.umchs.org

Cathy Wamsley
Executive Director
cwamsley@umchs.org

Erin Richards
Coordinator
erichards@umchs.org

Umatilla-Morrow County Head Start, Inc.
110 NE 4th Street
Hermiston, OR 97838
541-564-6878

Wallowa and Baker Counties
www.oregonbhf.org

Tammy Dennee
Executive Director
tdennee@oregonbhf.org

Maria Weer
Education Coordinator
mweer@oregonbhf.org

Building Healthy Families
103 Hwy 82 #2
Enterprise, OR 97885
541-426-9411

Siskiyou County, CA
www.siskiyoucsc.org

Jill Phillips
Executive Director
530-926-5127
siskiyoucsc@sbcglobal.net

Karen Pautz
First 5 Siskiyou
530-918-7222
karenpautz@first5siskiyou.org

Siskiyou Community Services Council
310 North Mount Shasta Boulevard, #7
Mount Shasta, CA 96067